Welcome to the Federal AIDS Policy Partnership

Established in 2002, the Federal AIDS Policy Partnership (FAPP) is a national coalition of local, regional, and national organizations advocating for progressive federal HIV/AIDS legislation and policy. FAPP members are organizations that devote significant resources in support of federal HIV/AIDS public policy advocacy. FAPP is managed by a twenty-person Convening Group that consists of at-large members and a liaison from each of the affiliated working groups.

As of December 2016, there were over 125 FAPP partner organizations.

Much of FAPP’s policy and advocacy work is accomplished through six FAPP-affiliated working groups: AIDS Budget and Appropriations Coalition, HIV Health Care Access Working Group, HIV Prevention Action Committee, Research Working Group, Ryan White Work Group, and Structural Interventions Working Group.

To become a partner organization, one must be nominated by two existing FAPP partners.

There is no cost to be a member. For your organization to join FAPP, please send your completed membership application to Mike Weir.

To access FAPP Operating Agreement, please click here.

FAPP Officers

Work Group Liaisons

  • AIDS Budget and Appropriations Coalition: Carl Schmid, The AIDS Institute
  • HIV Health Care Access: Andrea Weddle, HIV Medicine Association
  • HIV Prevention Action Coalition: Mike Weir, NASTAD
  • Research: Kevin Fisher, AIDS Vaccine Advocacy Coalition
  • Ryan White: Ann Lefert, NASTAD
  • Structural Interventions: Alissa Wassung, God’s Love We Deliver

2016 At-Large Convening Group Members

  • Moises Agosto, NMAC
  • Stephanie Arnold Pang, National Coalition of STD Directors
  • Jesseca Boyer, SEICUS
  • Kenyon Farrow, Treatment Action Group
  • Ramon Gardenhire, AIDS Foundation of Chicago
  • Kathie Hiers, AIDS Alabama  
  • Ernest Hopkins, San Francisco AIDS Foundation and National Black Gay Men’s Advocacy Coalition
  • Matthew Lesieur, VillageCare
  • Andrea Levario, Human Rights Campaign
  • Bill McColl, AIDS United
  • Cathalene Teahan, Georgia AIDS Coalition       
  • Dan Tietz, New York City      
  • Carole Treston, Association of Nurses in AIDS Care